James AV – Security [125+]

Released October 26 2018

‘Mind of Their Own Vol. 1’ is the debut releases by James Jacob (aka Jakwob)’s new alias, James AV. Much like the producer’s previous body of work, stylistically he jump from warehouse to broken beat techno (detouring through 2-step & Chicago house) on this mixtape-esque collection of songs united in their exploration of audible euphoria.

Our pick from ‘Mind of Their Own…’ is the blissful opener ‘Security’. It’s combination of thick synth lines, pulsing in tonally erratic harmonies, and airy choral samples makes for a seriously addictive listen that we never wanted to end.


More ''